Reviews

9.0
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.3
Comfort
9.0
Property location
9.1
Facilities
8.3
Staff
9.2
Value
8.8

Reviews

    caroline
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    19 September 2018

    Very nice stay here Gorey is beautiful

    No bar or restaurant but they did provide a dining area to eat a takeaway meal if desired.not a lot of parking space
    Very clean .lovely fluffy towels. Great shower. Good breakfast
    Marie
    gb

    Review score

    10
    19 September 2018

    We'd stay there again tomorrow.

    We didn't like that the cost of a 2 night stay in Jersey is the same a week all inclusive abroad.
    The breakfast was plentiful. The location was idyllic.
    splodge1965
    gb

    Review score

    7.9
    19 September 2018
    Staff at reception not helpful
    Location
    haroldandhilda
    gb

    Review score

    10
    18 September 2018

    Had a really good holiday. . Lovely hotel, good food, great staff. We had our Golden Wedding Anniver

    Best not have a front room. Too many selfish people walking past late at night talking loudly not caring about waking guests or leaving cars ticking over. Not the hotel's fault though.
    Everything was great
    Elaine
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    17 September 2018

    A pleasant stay in a comfortable room with several breakfast options.

    A bar would have been nice, although there was a small inexpensive mini bar in the room with a very limited amount of drinks in it. At certain times of the day there were limited parking spaces outside the front door, so if they were all full, we had to park farther away. Our room at the back of the hotel could be noisy in the mornings due to local residents.
    The hotel was within easy walking distance of Gorey plus several restaurants and bars. It was also convenient to a bus stop and some little shops.
    peter
    gb

    Review score

    10
    17 September 2018

    nice clean site friendly staff

    Nothing
    Staff excellent nothing any trouble.Breakfast fantastic lovely choice.Very clean place,room set out with tables chairs plates cutlery and microwave to do own evening meal or take .take away in Nice lounge large television if you wanted to watch anything.
    Lh notts
    gb

    Review score

    7.9
    17 September 2018

    A few hiccups but v good overall and responsive management

    On arrival our room had been given away so we had to have a twin rather than a double. But he did (when asked)make amends by giving us a reduction and changing the duvet and sheets to a double. There are only seven car park places outside but there are other car parks 100m away. Chef seemed grumpy - when the beans and mushrooms ran out for breakfast, he was reluctant to do more (and we are veggies so this was what we wanted most for breakfast). Otherwise breakfast was v good/ tasty.
    clean, pleasant room. Good wifi. Fab shower.
    Debs
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    16 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Debs
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    16 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gb

    Review score

    6.2
    15 September 2018
    We couldn't open the blinds in the bedroom as it was closely overlooked by rooms at the opposite side of the hotel. There was no blind in the bathroom and therefore very little privacy as we were so closely overlooked. We had to hang a towel at the window at night to create privacy when we were using the toilet or shower.
    Reception staff and serving staff at breakfast were pleasant.
    Kerry
    gb

    Review score

    10
    14 September 2018

    Great visit to Jersey

    No outside space
    Staff,breakfast and Pamela
    Michael
    gb

    Review score

    10
    12 September 2018
    Nothing not to like about the Maison Gorey Hotel
    Situated in a quaint street only a short walk from Gorey's many attractions. Hotel was very comfortable and prices were excellent value
    Lynne742
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    12 September 2018

    Central, friendly and worth a visit

    Room 116 is a bit warm and you if you open the windows it's noisy. The bar that used to be there has gone. That was one if the reasons we booked so we could have a g&t when returning from our day trips. We stayed when the weather was very warm so the room being hot would be perfect when the weather is cooler. :)
    Staff and reception extremely nice and helpful. The rooms are really comfortable and the shower in bathroom was fantastic. The breakfasts are really good. Freshly cooked and tasty. Location is great and you can walk to Gorey in 5 minutes. Or jump on the bus to get around. Bus stop 2 minute walk from hotel.
    Geoffrey
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    11 September 2018

    Apart from the disappearance of my palate it was enjoyable

    The cleaner disposed of my dental palate which was unfortunately wrapped in tissue along with my other medication but would not own up to it I now have to pay 250 pounds to replace it ......NOT VERY HAPPY
    Good breakfast good size room
    John
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    10 September 2018

    Good value but should not be advertised with parking available

    Very poor parking 5 spaces for quests and staff
    View of castle from window. Very clean room for an older property
    ZICONG
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    7 September 2018

    It is a very good experience for us. Like stay here again

    Probably it is an old house, the wall is thick so we can hear the noise from other rooms, which might annoys you in the morning.
    The staffs there are very friendly. They provide very delicious breakfast. The location is actually not easy to find. But you will see the sign on the road showing the direction.
    splodge1965
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    6 September 2018

    Great location in busy hotel

    No sausages for Breakfast! Also hotel full and some Patrons were so loud hard to sleep. Reception staff English was poor.
    Great location staff generally friendly and room done very well
    Linda
    gg

    Review score

    9.6
    4 September 2018

    Great place for a short break in Jersey

    Carpets looking a bit tired but a very minor point
    Beautiful location close to Gorey village, Happy and helpful staff, Great breakfast with plenty choice. Comfortable bed and super shower.
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    4 September 2018
    A little noisy in the morning
    Opportunity to self cater.
    Michael
    je

    Review score

    10
    2 September 2018

    An excellent location for exploring the island of Jersey.

    The bed WAS comfortable - just a little too small.
    The breakfast was superb. The staff were super-friendly and helpful.
Loading reviews